Sheikhs require followers, regime makers need talkers, finally we must stress on the importance of dominant power and hegemony which should be kept analytically distinct. A hegemonic idea such as liberal freedom may actually create uproar from fundamentalist sheikhs, I can say we are becoming slaves of our own identity this one says this the other one counters and all are the religious intellectuals quoting from one Devine book the Quran, Islam the only true religion in the entire world as to my believe, and it’s the point that diverged me ideologically from the writer of the most controversial religious book from a Somali ever.
I may not serve my point with a direct quotes from the Devine books to some extent but what is cris-crossing my mind is the response of the ulamas, I personally read it twice and I can say the writer may be having problems in dissolving this scenario of what I call the second islamization of Somalis, Sufism,salafism divided into jaded, takfeer, ahlu suna wa aljamaca and salaafi qadeem, Islaah jaded and qadeem and more worse the arising of Shiites which I gaze will dominates the horn of Africa the coming years, the problem of competing in commeasurable interests is a general problem with Somalis today, issues of consistency do have special force in moral reasoning , the golden rule ‘doing unto others as one would have did it unto you is what was tasted from the various ulamas that responded to that book I could not come into terms of reality when one big respected sheikh stands up and says this book is a fitna and its against Islam and it should be burnt yet again in the same podium at the same time he says he hasn’t completed reading the script what a shame……The boundaries between ideas and religion is very thin , but dictation defendment of their ideas by some sheikhs is a cheap way of arguament, the sheikh said the writer defended shaitan devil and I quote from his mouth, but in the book it’s clearly a comparison you may help me where my Somali understanding went wrong. I support the actions and words of some sheikhs and so called ulamas may skyrocate the devil himself will better, but translating and changing words may never help I may agree with you that the author did slightly slide but not the extent of claiming the book be burnt do they want Muslim intellectual be landlocked of knowledge and research to find the Devine truth tell them Islam isn’t that kind it’s a religion that encourages ijtihaad literally a research on important religious matters. the demand of natural law may be considerable but the opposition of people in a political and religious system based on natural law without human rights and freedom of speech is not what Islam taught us and that of modern citizens endured with freedom of rights they both serve as a standard of political and social legitimacy, religious and political action is necessary against tyranny sheikhs.